Tanja Brandmayr – Quasikunst
Mein Hirn gefriert bei minus 273 Grad (My brain freezes at minus 273 degrees)
Text und Kontext
First Floor, Foyer / Continuous


Text and context as an abstract high potency project. LITTLE IS JUSTIFIED WITH MUCH.


My brain freezes at minus 273 degrees is text and context as a high potency project. It talks about the body and continues with thinking about the contradictions at the boundaries of science. “My Brain” deals with physical mechanisms that start in a reduced way, are difficult and become effective at unexplained contact to a consciousness: Text and reflection are accompanied by LESS physical activity: What is breathing and imagination? What does the economy of movement mean? What is reduction? LITTLE IS JUSTIFIED WITH MUCH.

Extended context 1: This is continued by reduction on the physical level of metabolism. It is about fasting and autophagy: In phases without food, this autonomous, self-acting mechanism, which has been genetically stored in the cells for hundreds of thousands of years, is used by “self-eating” other cellular processes, such as stimulating self-healing processes.

Extended context 2: Moreover, the body paradox of the less available is reflected far below zero in a quantum theory of consciousness, in which, according to a controversial theory, quantum effects occur in the microtubules of the brain and generate consciousness - although quantum effects, for example in quantum computers, are said to be possible only around minus 273 degrees according to current research.

All these approaches leave usual artistic practices in the direction of their complete dissolution. They are symbolically and quasi-homeopathically diluted and shaken to the point of nothingness as artistic high-potency projects. At dizzying borders, however, they insist on a classical function of art by allowing the unspeakable, the indirect, the irrational, the hidden and the actually “other” to take effect. The body as a media high potency project at your own risk: My brain freezes at minus 273 degrees.


My brain freezes at minus 273 degrees is part of Quasikunst.


Tanja Brandmayr (AT) born 1969, freelance artist and cultural worker, works in various contexts between text, staging and art. In recent years she has focused on text-performative and extended formats. Art and context research Quasikunst. Involved on several levels in the STWST. Also author and editor for the art and culture magazines: Die Referentin, Versorgerin. Lives in Linz, Austria. http://quasikunst.stwst.at



Mein Hirn ...

Tanja Brandmayr – Quasikunst
Mein Hirn gefriert bei minus 273 Grad
Text und Kontext
Erster Stock, Foyer / Durchgehend


Text und Körper als abstraktes Hochpotenzprojekt. WENIG WIRD MIT VIEL BEGRÜNDET.


Mein Hirn gefriert bei minus 273 Grad ist ein Text- und Kontextprojekt in Hochpotenzauflösung. Es spricht über den Körper und setzt fort mit dem Denken über die Widersprüche an den Grenzen der Wissenschaft. „Mein Hirn“ beschäftigt sich mit körperlichen Mechanismen, die reduziert ansetzen, diffizil sind und an ungeklärten Berührungsflächen zu einem Bewusstsein wirksam werden. Text und Reflexion gehen mit einem WENIGER an Körperaktivität einher. Was ist Atmen und Imagination? Was bedeutet heruntergefahrene Bewegungsökonomie? Was ist Reduktion? WENIG WIRD MIT VIEL BEGRÜNDET.

Erweiterter Kontext 1: Dies wird um Reduktion auf der körperlichen Ebene des Stoffwechsels fortgesetzt. Es geht um Fasten und Autophagie: In Phasen ohne Nahrung setzen mit diesem autonom-selbstwirksamen Mechanismus, der genetisch seit hunderttausenden Jahren in den Zellen gespeichert ist, „selbstfressende“ andere Zellprozesse ein, die etwa Selbstheilungsprozesse anregen.

Erweiterter Kontext 2: Körper-Paradoxa des weniger Vorhandenen spiegeln sich weit unter Null in einer Quantentheorie des Bewusstseins, bei der laut umstrittener Theorie in den Mikrotubuli des Gehirns Quanteneffekte geschehen und Bewusstsein erzeugen – obwohl Quanteneffekte etwa bei Quantencomputern laut gängiger Forschung erst gegen minus 273 Grad möglich sein sollen.

Alle diese Ansätze verlassen die engeren Grenzen der künstlerischen Praxis in Richtung Auflösung. Sie werden sinnbildlich und quasi-homöopathisch ins Nichts verdünnt und geschüttelt und als künstlerische Hochpotenzprojekte angelegt. An schwindelnden Grenzen pochen sie auf eine klassische Funktion von Kunst, indem sie das Unsagbare, Unaussprechliche, die Indirektheit, die Irrationalität, das Verborgene und das tatsächlich „Andere“ wirken lassen. Der Körper als Text-Hochpotenzprojekt auf eigenes Risiko: Mein Hirn gefriert bei minus 273 Grad.


Mein Hirn gefriert bei minus 273 Grad ist Teil von Quasikunst.


Tanja Brandmayr (AT) geboren 1969, freie Kunst- und Kulturschaffende, arbeitet in unterschiedlichen Zusammenhängen zwischen Text, Inszenierung und Kunst. In den letzten Jahren Fokus auf textlich-performative und erweiterte Formate. Kunst- und Kontextresearch Quasikunst. Auf mehreren Ebenen involviert in die STWST. Außerdem freie Autorin und Redakteurin für die Kunst- und Kulturhefte: Die Referentin, Versorgerin. Lebt in Linz/Österreich. http://quasikunst.stwst.at



Mein Hirn gefriert