Utterings
Breathing
Online Performance
Live-Stream + Screening in the Club Venue / Fri, 19:00 - 19:30

The connection link we will use:
https://zoom.us/j/93113189232 Pass: breath
Sound and video for the audience will be off, chat is on.
Viewing recommendations can be found here
https://utterings.hotglue.me/?breathing


Breathing is an online performance, where, while using individual audio triggers, performers weave an intimate, healing-breathing soundscape, that also presents itself as a blind dance.


Respiring … respiring, suffocating, holding the breath, gulping, panting, wheezing, gasping, sighing, puffing, inhaling, exhaling … inhaling, exhaling.

Breathing is an online performance by Utterings, a group of artists whose main focus is pre-language communication.

Using a set of individual audio triggers, we weave an intimate, healing-breathing soundscape. By wearing blindfolds we resist distraction from the intimate imagery our bodies produce in the interface and will focus solely on the listening and the unveiling of each respiratory input. To keep our bodies alert in front of the screen and to make way for Breathing as a sort of blind dance, we will also use motion triggers.

What happens when a largely unheeded biological process is brought to awareness? What memories are activated through each other’s breathing? What do we do with this? What stretch of play can my breathing endure? What space does your breath take next to mine?




Utterings, a group of six artists whose main focus is pre-language communication. They try to develop an on the fly “new” language, that forwards attention, trust and feeling above rationality. In Utterings communication is not approached as a transmission of information, ruled by code or abstract conventions, but as connection through affection, attention, glitches and even voids. Utterings is composed of Annie Abrahams (FR), Daniel Pinheiro (PT), Constança Carvalho Homem (PT), Curt Cloninger (US), Nerina Cocchi (BE) and Derek Piotr (US). https://utterings.hotglue.me

Utterings
Breathing
Netzperformance
Live-Stream + Screening im Clubraum / Freitag, 19:00 - 19:30

Die Verbindung, die wir verwenden werden:
https://zoom.us/j/93113189232 Pass: breath
Ton und Video für das Publikum sind aus, der Chat ist eingeschaltet.
Ansichtsempfehlungen finden Sie hier
https://utterings.hotglue.me/?breathing


Breathing ist eine Online-Performance, bei der die PerformerInnen individuelle Audio-Trigger verwenden, um eine intime Klanglandschaft aus Atemgeräuschen zu weben, die sich auch als Blind Dance präsentiert.


Respiring … respiring, suffocating, holding the breath, gulping, panting, wheezing, gasping, sighing, puffing, inhaling, exhaling … inhaling, exhaling.

Breathing ist eine Online-Performance von Utterings, einer Gruppe von Künstlern und Künstlerinnen, deren Schwerpunkt auf vorsprachlicher Kommunikation liegt.
Mit Hilfe individueller Audioauslösern weben wir eine intime, heilende Atemgeräuschkulisse. Durch das Tragen von Augenbinden widerstehen wir der Ablenkung von den Bildern unseres Körpers, und konzentrieren uns ausschließlich auf das Zuhören und die Atmenzüge. Um unsere Körper vor dem Bildschirm wachsam zu halten und diese Atmung als eine Art Blind Dance verstehen zu können, werden wir auch Bewegungsauslöser verwenden.

Was passiert, wenn ein weitgehend unbeachteter biologischer Prozess ins Bewusstsein gebracht wird? Welche Erinnerungen werden durch die Atmung des anderen aktiviert? Was machen wir damit? Wie weit kann mein Atem angehalten werden? Welchen Raum nimmt der Atem eines anderen neben meinem ein?




Utterings, eine Gruppe von sechs Künstlern und Künstlerinnen, deren Schwerpunkt auf der vorsprachlichen Kommunikation liegt. Sie versuchen, spontan eine „neue“ Sprache zu entwickeln, die Aufmerksamkeit, Vertrauen und Gefühl über die Rationalität stellt. In Utterings wird Kommunikation nicht als Übertragung von Informationen betrachtet, die durch Codes oder abstrakte Konventionen geregelt wird, sondern als Verbindung durch Zuneigung, Aufmerksamkeit, Störungen und sogar Leerstellen. Utterings besteht aus Annie Abrahams (FR), Daniel Pinheiro (PT), Constança Carvalho Homem (PT), Curt Cloninger (US), Nerina Cocchi (BE) und Derek Piotr (US). https://utterings.hotglue.me